Choices

By the time August 29th rolls around I am going to be an expert at fielding job offers!  I have had three nonofficial official offers from the Federal Government over the last two weeks and it is confusing, exciting, frustrating, flattering, and weird.  Since when do three different government agencies want to hire me?  I thought I was un-hire-able just a few months ago, and now I am choosing between desirable job opportunities?  What is going on in this world?

Well, from the looks of it I will be working only one block over from the Capitol and handling administrative appeals from a certain body of law.  But I haven’t officially committed and won’t until my background check comes through clean and shiny!   (It will.)

I’m so excited, and now we are gearing up to start planning our vacation!  August 3rd to 18th here we come!!!!!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Have something to say? Add it here:

