Wow

So, here’s the thing. Life is crazy. For those of you out there who have your business together all day every day, way to go. For everyone else, I am right there with you.

Here’s a quick re-cap of how my life is insane. As you will see, life has been forcing me to pay attention to it, so my work-life balance is in a huge mess.

  • I was named a Presidential Management Fellows Program finalist, and have been searching for a job like crazy. I went to a 3-day job fair, had 12 interviews in one week, and have been completely on edge as I wait for my placement.

  • My dad got sick and I drove to Tennessee to help my family out. During my finals study period. Which was actually a lot harder than I thought.

  • I got my first non-offer job offer. Why so confusing? Because working for the government is complicated. So I have been told I have an offer, but I don’t actually have it yet. But it’s very cool, and I will figure it out as it comes.

  • My car died. The timing belt broke, cracked all the pistons, and I need an entirely new motor. That really sucked.

  • My husband, parents, and friends totally came through for me and made losing my “baby girl” much easier. I am basically the luckiest and most blessed girl in the world.

  • My husband is going to start working on his MBA in August and I am going to start working and we are totally growing up so fast. I mean, being married is kind of grown up, but having a job? Whoa.

  • Oh, and let’s not forget this last thing: I graduate from law school in a little over 2 weeks! My last final ends around 5 pm on Wednesday and that is so crazy! J.D. Here I come!!!!

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. I can’t believe you are graduating! How crazy! I’m so proud of you. :)

    Good luck with the offers/non offers. However that works I hope you end up with a job at the end.

    Reply

Have something to say? Add it here:

