Three Real-Life Updates! 4/24/2014

Hi there.  It’s been a wonderful week in the real world, but I’ve been a little quieter than normal here on the internet.  Here’s three real-life updates for you!

  • I’m still having some tech troubles.  I bought a new laptop early last fall, and while it is quite good-looking, I’m finding Windows 8 to be incredibly frustrating when problem solving.  I’ve been running tons of diagnostics and we ended up buying a new wireless router, but I’m still not connecting at 100% and I have to re-enter my wireless network password every single time I turn on my computer and hope that I’ll connect.  It’s annoying, and I’m on the hunt for a solution.  (If you’ve experienced this error please comment here so I can benefit from your solution!)
  • I was really excited to watch Morning Joe’s coverage of the 100th Birthday of Wrigley Field yesterday — did you see it?  I went to my first cubs game earlier this month and even though I typically find baseball pretty boring, I had a wonderful time!  Wrigley Field was old-school in all the right ways.  [Sorry SS.  I know how much you love the Cardinals.]  Also, I’ve selected a new catch phrase for Chicago weather:  Ernie Banks’ weather assessment on a chilly, sunny morning:  “Let’s play two!”

wrigley field

  • As the days get sunnier, I’m loving Chicago more and more.  We had a few warmer days last weekend (Easter Sunday was the most beautiful day I can remember!) and now that it’s cooler again, my fellow Chicagoans have been mumbling in the elevators about how chilly it is.  But I don’t even care!  A cold sunny day is my favorite kind of day.

I’m doing some work behind-the-scenes to hopefully build an even better space for you here, but that work is slow and time consuming so don’t worry if it takes a few more weeks before you start to notice.  I’m still here, and posting regular updates to the blog’s facebook page, so be sure to stay in touch!

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. What I’m Into, April 2014 | pink-briefcase

Have something to say? Add it here:

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 419 other followers

